Should’ve Joined the Military

I get up early.  Clutter and disorder make me crazy.  Everything has its’ exact place and if things aren’t in their “right spot,” I have anxiety.  I clean over my lunch hour and before I go to work in the morning…EVERY DAY.  My bed must always be made and my kitchen clean.  My point?  I think I would have made a good candidate for the military…other than my aversion to violence and forced exercise. 

 I woke up at 3:00 a.m., because my body refuses to get more than eight hours of sleep in a 24 hour period. 

I was somewhat exhausted when I came home from work yesterday (probably due to the fact that my clients were especially aggravating yesterday), and laid down on my bed to play with Kizz for a few minutes and fell dead asleep.  I woke up at 7:00 and ate and then went back to bed.  At 2:45, I woke up and was somewhat groggy.  After laying there for awhile, hoping I’d go back to sleep, I gave up the fight and got out of bed.

There is a saying in the military (that I am probably going to misquote) that goes something like this —

 “We get more done by 9:00 a.m. than most people do all day.”

I feel that this really applies to me.  So far today I have:

1) Done three loads of laundry and put it away.

2) Organized my closet.

3) Cleaned my bathroom thoroughly.

4) Had breakfast and cleaned the kitchen.

5) Swept and mopped my floors.

6) Cleaned out and vacuumed my car.

7) Balanced my checkbook and edited my tags in my BoA account.

 Now it’s 5:45 and all is right with my little world again.  So, family and friends whose lazy asses are still in bed…

 GET UP AND HUMP YOUR TUESDAY, SOLDIER! 

(that works so much better on hump day)

Leave a Reply

