The Smell of Sleep in the Morning

Okay, so sleep in the morning smells like…sweat, dog (Kizz sleeps by my head), and FeBreeze (sp?).  I fell asleep on the couch last night around 6:00 p.m., slept through until about 1:00 a.m., and then got up for two hours.  I obviously don’t have this down to a science yet.  I did go back to bed around 3:00 a.m. and just woke up around 6:15 a.m.

Grand total of sleep = 9 hours, 15 minutes

The beauty of it all is that I didn’t wake up feeling like I was going to puke, due to finally having some Klonopin.  Funny how going off a med for a week and a half few days can wreak havoc on not only one’s sleep, but one’s digestive and nervous system as well. 

It seems like I’ve had to experience that lesson quite a bit here lately, so I took the time last night to set up auto-refills at Walgreens.  Of course, this won’t work when I take a few more pills than I’m supposed to, but that should be sorted out now that Dr. Rx changed my Klonopin prescription so that I can take my normal dose and then have a couple of pills left over for the month. 

Mom + Goddess of Mindfulness = making me call Dr. Rx = sleep

You’d think I could just skip straight through to calling Dr. Rx.  It’s a proven fact that I have as of yet been unable to do so. 

Thanks Mom and GoM!

5 thoughts on “The Smell of Sleep in the Morning

  1. Oh I know. I really like to use it in my car. Even though I smoke, people always remark on how nice it smells. It could be the Febreeze, or it could be the vent car freshener…or possibly the faux diamond studded flip-flop that hangs from my rearview (Walgreens, baby!). Along with using Febreeze in my car, I like to use it on my bed and on my couch…and just about every other fabric-covered surface in the house.

    Like

Leave a Reply

