Kizzie Lays Socks to Rest

I didn’t sleep extremely well last night (11:30 p.m. – 3:15 a.m.), but I attribute that to napping over the weekend.  It probably also didn’t help that I forgot to take my Seroquel.  I do feel fairly well-rested, though, and think I can make it through the day without backhanding anyone being a grouch. 

 I am pretty booked up for the week, which is good news for my billables but bad news in general.  I don’t remember the last time I was able to work a 40-hour work week…maybe never. 

Since it has been icky outside…rainy and damp and cloudy…I have been using my sunlamp again.  I don’t like this part of the season, but as Malcom reminds me, I’ll be in AZ soon, where they receive over 330 days of sunshine a year.  Can barely wait. 

Malcom + nice weather = bliss

 Kizzie has really been on a tear this morning.  I’ve been doing laundry and she has been doing her best to play with every dirty sock I own and playing keep-away so that I have to track her all over the house to get them back.  I think if I just let her have them, I would end up with a bunch of socks in holes in the backyard.  Wouldn’t that be an interesting thing for an anthropologist to dig out of my yard 20 years from now?  I can see the headlines…

“Sock Graveyard Found in Backyard…Satanic Ritual or Mischievous Dog?”

Leave a Reply

