Let Me Tell You About Yourself

Thursday was, again, fairly uneventful.  I think I was perhaps a little more intense than usual with clients and collaterals, likely due to the fact that people are stupid I was over-caffienated. 

Had a bit of a run-in with a collateral who told me that a client did not have a “history conducive to employment.”  I let that collateral know where he could shove it and that I didn’t think I’d have a problem getting the drug-addicted felon client a job. 

Mr. Stupid the collateral did not appreciate this, as I am just a spring chick and he is Mr. Experienced, but I don’t personally believe in giving up on people who are only 26 years old, just because they don’t have a work history, use drugs, and have a criminal record.  Apparently he has never heard about evidence-based practices and consumer choice. 

My other run-in was with a client who is playing the system and lying his ass off to all of his treaters.  So I told him a little bit about himself and how I will be handling his lying ass in the future.  Don’t play me or we’ll have words, was the bottom line.  

I can’t wait until his naive case manager calls me and says I scared her client.  He hasn’t seen scary yet.  I also can’t wait to tell the case manager about how said client has been lying his ass off and taking advantage of her poor boundaries.  Ahh yes…the poor boundaries issue…AGAIN. 

That was pretty much my excitement for Thursday, other than getting to eat a couple slices of pizza for the first time in a long LONG time.  It was pretty good, but not as great as I remembered it. 

Funny how that works.

Leave a Reply

