Sunday Vow

Today will be a good day…because I WILL it to be so.  I will use my coping skills, I will not take naps, I will be productive, and I will kick ass.  It’s not that I’ve had a string of bad days, because I really haven’t, but the sun is shining and the birds are chirping and I am feeling very manic energized. 

I have been up long before the dawn cleaning and organizing.  My closet was and still is, to some extent, a disaster.  That icky between spring and winter thing going on, with all of the clothes mixed together.  I finally decided to just put all of my winter stuff in my “spare closet” and bring all of my spring/summer clothes that still fit into the closet in my bedroom. 

The positive to organizing the closets is that I was able to see a lot of cute clothes that I can no longer fit into.  My wardrobe, until I can lose about 20 lbs, is going to be fairly limited.  Awww…now I can be like everyone else on the team and wear the same thing OVER AND OVER.  We have a guy who literally has a rotation of four different shirts that he really likes to wear.  It’s pretty hilarious. 

My wardrobe isn’t quite as bad though.  I have four pairs of pants that fit and several skirts.  My problem is that I don’t have many tops to wear.  I may get desperate and have to go to Walmart or Kmart to pick up a few plain ones that will match with anything…if I can scrape up the money to do so.  I really don’t want to buy a bunch of new clothes, because I’m fairly close to fitting into most everything from last year. 

I’ve had a nice weekend so far.  I didn’t do much Friday night.  Just really hung out on my porch and played fetch with the dog.  Talked to Malcom, ate dinner, watched some TV.  Fell asleep on the couch…again.   

Wasn’t as productive as I would have liked yesterday…although I did drive clear to the city (30 minutes) and back because I thought I was supposed to see the Goddess of Mindfulness.  Turns out my appointment was for NEXT week. 

I did go to Mom and DHut’s last night and had a nice evening bonding with them.  I don’t get to see them much, so it’s always nice to be able to spend some time.  That and Kizz really likes to go over and play with Lucy, my mom’s standard poodle. 

Mom fed me a “real” dinner, which is oh-so-appreciated, as I tend to eat lots of sandwiches and soup when it’s just me.  We had brats, HOMEMADE potato salad (perhaps one of my favorite foods), and HOMEMADE baked beans.  Simply to die for. 

We also dyed my hair, which I have been refusing to do for the past three years.  Naturally, it is an ash-blonde color.  We didn’t really change the color much, just brightened it up, and I do have to say that the texture is a lot nicer now and my hair appears thicker…which is nice, because it was getting really thin.  Sexy Fat becomes Sexier Fat.  🙂

I have a lot of “missions” that I would like to accomplish today, including getting my wardrobe straightened out, doing laundry, and going to the grocery store.  It would be nice to clean out the garage, but I don’t think that’s going to happen this weekend. 

DHut:  What’s for dessert?

Mom:  Well, there’s a strawberry cheesecake in the freezer.

DHut:  Is it thawed out?

Hmmmm…we’ll never know when the Alzheimer’s will kick in.  Either that or DHut’s red hair is hiding his true blonde hair.  Who knows?

Leave a Reply

