Rolling With It

I have been taking a bit of a break this weekend.  A much-deserved break, if you ask me.  It has been fun to be out and go on dates and hang out with my friends, but my “me” time is long overdue.  I went to bed early on Friday and last night.  Just hung out at home with my dog.  Truly wonderful. 

I have been up since about 5:00 a.m.  One of the benefits to going to bed early and getting the rest that I need is that I am able to get up earlier and get a lot of things accomplished before the day’s duties call. 

Believe it or not, I have had dirty dishes in my sink for the past 24 hours.  It wasn’t really driving me crazy, which is a step in the right direction.  It wasn’t intolerable, it just was,  I was busy, had other things to do, so they sat.  And that’s ok.  I am learning, slowly but surely. 

I had also let my laundry pile up, which I never do.  I think it was really a good thing, because i wore a lot of things that I haven’t worn in a long time.  Also, it let me see that I am continuing to lose weight, as I am able to fit into several pieces that I haven’t been able to for awhile.  I did start a load this morning though, and will be happy to have some underwear again.  HAHAHAHAH!  🙂

My lawn is another story altogether.  I have been horrible about mowing it this year!  And now my lawnmower is temporarily out of service.  I did call my dad this morning to see about using his on Tuesday, so that will be good.  I had to have my Uncle G come mow the other day with his big riding lawnmower because it was so tall.  I really don’t know why I let it get so out-of-control…I think it just isn’t a priority for me, although I need to make it one. 

My week is looking good so far.  My work schedule is much better than it has been.  The only night I have to close is Sunday, and the store closes at 8:00 and I only have to stay until 8:30.  All of the other nights I am off by 7:00.  While it will be a welcome change, it will also be an adjustment because I am used to working until 10:30 at least a few nights a week.  And who knows, it could be that way again next week.  But I’m taking it as it comes.  I am just grateful to be working and bringing in some money and doing a job that I enjoy. 

I have discovered (finally) that life is too short to stress.  The best thing I can do for myself is to do everything I can to be happy and content and to let the negativity and bullshit slip by the wayside.  I’m growing up, Ma!  🙂

Jack Johnson, Breakdown

You go, Jack!

3 thoughts on “Rolling With It

  1. Oh, I like this song. This Jack Johnson person. I must visit UTube and get some more.

    Momma’s train broke down a couple of days ago, but I think she’s ready to get back up on the ol’ horse and ride again. Now does that sound like a DHut euphemism or what? 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

