Living Every Day

Listening to Postal Service after a good night’s sleep, listening to M breathe deeply in his sleep in the other room.  It just doesn’t get any better than that.  I have my Sonic latte at hand, just checked the balance on my debit card.  Getting things done that need to be done, and enjoying every moment.

I have the day off today.  I don’t really have any plans other than to spend time with M after he gets out of class.  I could say that I’m going to mow and do laundry, but the chances of that actually happening are slim.  I always find better, more exciting things to do!  So much for responsibility.  At least I am keeping up on my diary card.

I was supposed to be able to go to DBT FINALLY this week (my work schedule has sucked).  Now I can’t go, because the girl that was going to work for me told me she no longer can.  What BS!  So now, I have to cancel DBT plus my haircut that was scheduled.  So, I’ll just go around with shaggy hair and will have to settle for a brief phone therapy appointment with Goddess of Mindfulness instead of the three hours of therapy I should have had this week.  Ahh well.  At least all is going well…but it’s really those time when it is going well that it seems I need it the most.

Mom and DHut had their bonfire party this past weekend.  It was a lot of fun, even though it made me realize just how much older everyone is getting (my parents’ friends).  They all crapped out around 11:00 p.m. and Mom had to remind me that most of them were retired and getting older.  It’s funny that, as you age, you lose track of time in a way, forgetting that the people around you are moving through time, as well.  Sometimes it still shocks me that I’m 27.  I’m not sure what I thought would happen, but it seemed like I would never get to this point and now I’m in my LATE TWENTIES.  ARGHHH.  Haha…just a joke!

I like the age I am now better than anything before.  Life keeps getting better by the moment.  I am learning day by day what I want to do with my life, my likes and dislikes, what I’m willing to tolerate and what is unacceptable, what makes me happy.  If only I had known all of this sooner, the last ten years would have been a lot better…but that’s what life is all about — growing and learning.  I think you can’t really appreciate where you are if you don’t acknowledge where you came from.  At least that’s what I’ve found.

I have decided that maybe I am allergic to milk.  The skin on my face stays broken-out constantly and is sooo dry and itchy!  I’m not using any acne medication, because it just dries it out further, but am instead forever putting lotion on it (I read about doing that in a magazine).  I also switched face washes from something somewhat abrasive with “micro-beads” in it to a soothing aloe formula.  It seems to have helped some, along with staying off my cell phone all the time.

Speaking of cell phones…my plan switched yesterday.  I now have a landline that I am going to use the majority of the time, and am only going to have 600 anytime minutes (plus free nights/weekends) on the cell.  While that may seem like a lot, I talk a lot.  I mean…A LOT.  I am really hoping for this phlebotomist job because I think it will keep me off the phone more during the day.  It doesn’t hurt that M works second shift, so that keeps me off the phone a lot for the most part, even though I miss him like crazy when he is not by my side.

Seems like I have fallen really hard for M in such a short time.  I’m not sure how to describe it, but it is like I have known him forever.  He’s the nicest and most thoughtful guy I’ve ever met.  I think the fact that he’s never really been screwed over by another woman makes him somewhat innocent and more giving with his love and time.  In other words, he’s not been jaded by the hatred and games and drama that some women spew.  I hope, and am fairly certain, that I can keep that going and be good to him.  I know I want that.  And he deserves it.

Beatles, Blackbird — see comments for lyrics

One thought on “Living Every Day

  1. The Beatles, Blackbird

    Blackbird singing in the dead of night
    Take these broken wings and learn to fly
    All your life
    You were only waiting for this moment to arise

    Black bird singing in the dead of night
    Take these sunken eyes and learn to see
    all your life
    you were only waiting for this moment to be free

    Blackbird fly, Blackbird fly
    Into the light of the dark black night.

    Blackbird fly, Blackbird fly
    Into the light of the dark black night.

    Blackbird singing in the dead of night
    Take these broken wings and learn to fly
    All your life
    You were only waiting for this moment to arise,oh
    You were only waiting for this moment to arise, oh
    You were only waiting for this moment to arise

    Like

Leave a Reply

