And He Said, “Take the Day Off”

Work called me about fifteen minutes ago and told me that they didn’t need me to come in.  WTF?  Since when does Rose get a Saturday off?  Or two days off in a row?  It just doesn’t happen!!  Or hasn’t happened since I started at the orange hell-hole home improvement store.  They said that they overscheduled and needed to let two people off, and they wanted me off because I had the most number of hours.  So, it’s good and bad.  I don’t get paid for a full work-week, but I get the day off.  Since there’s nothing I can really do about it, I’ll just be grateful for the day off.

An extra bonus is that I get to spend the day with Matt, until he has to go to work.  Yay!!  He did mandate that he must sleep until at least 9:30 though.  Big baby.  Who stayed up until 2:00 a.m. playing computer games??  Not me!

Apparently I snore.  A lot.  And apparently it bothers Matt to the point that he wants to wrap my face in duct tape sleep in another room.  So he did.  And has.  It’s kind of funny, in a way.  He will wait until I’m totally asleep and then go to bed in another room.  Kizz was over last night at his place and she slept with him.  Maybe my snoring bothers her, too!  🙂

At any rate, I’m going to make some kind of conscious effort to work on snoring.  Would probably help if I lost some weight, but I’m already working on that.  Quitting smoking is the next step.  Joy. I will probably use the patch again and see how that goes.  That’s how I quit last time (for a year and a half) and am pretty sure I can do it again.  I’ve tried Chantix and it just does nothing for me, although I know several people who has used it with huge success.

I’m on Facebook now and have been re-connecting with all sorts of people from high school and college.  Matt kind of motivated me to get on there and now I’m glad I did.  One of my friends, Kim, has a really interesting blog, which is of no surprise, because she was one of the most interesting people I knew in high school.

And it’s funny…everyone is all grown up and holy crap, mostly looking like serious hotties, and are married and have kids and interesting careers!!  I think I’m pretty much the only one that got fat and less cute as time went by.  Maybe.  Or maybe I’m just being too hard on myself.  Life has not been easy for the last ten years and I’m still pulling myself out of the shit.  I’m almost all of the way out now, but I have some catching up to do!

And I’m totally ready and prepared and on the road for that.  {{QUASHES negative voice in head}}

Sheryl Crow, Soak Up the Sun

5 thoughts on “And He Said, “Take the Day Off”

  1. Rose-

    a) you are not fat.
    b) you are not un-cute.
    c) you ARE being too hard on yourself.

    I’m glad you enjoy the blog. So I was interesting in high school, eh? Does that “interesting” refer to the fact that my hair was a different color every week and I was so loud people could hear me halfway across the school?

    Probably.

    Love the blog, keep the posts coming!

    Like

  2. PS Just to stay in reality… last two days off were within the past week and a half. Do you go back and read your blog? If not, you should. There are many interesting thoughts you have in the last two weeks.

    Yes.We.Can.

    😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

