I’ve Been Memed!

Bipolar Life “memed” me yesterday.  I wasn’t really sure what that meant, until I looked at his blog and followed the other bloggers that had been “memed.”  As far as I can figure, it’s a sort of game, where you connect bloggers with other bloggers.  A very good way to find some fascinating blogs!  Oh, and I did look up the definition of “meme” in case you are interested.  I’m sure QoB will appreciate that. 

Let the meme-ing, begin!

The rules of the “6 Random Things About Me Meme”:

1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.
5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

1.  I loathe mowing.  I have mowed my own grass probably three times this year, and Dad has mowed it all of the other times, simply because he got tired of looking at it.

2.  One of my favorite things to do in the summer is go to the local public pool, sunbathe, and wade in the kiddie pool.  By myself.  So I can talk to strangers.   

3.  I love those “fill-in-the-blank-all-about-you” chain emails.  Send me some!!

4.  I do not own a digital camera, and can’t take a decent picture to save my life.

5.  I am obsessed with all beauty products.  Hence the cluttered-up bathroom.  Can’t wait until Matt finally opens the linen closet doors and finds my secret stash.

6.  I am a closet gangsta-rap fan.  Bring on the Tupac and DMX.  Hellz yeah.  Hehe.

I am tagging Cheryl, Linda, Kim, Vindictive Bitch, and Spark A Synapse.  I realize this is only five, but I can’t come up with a sixth that hasn’t already been memed.  So it will have to work for now!

3 thoughts on “I’ve Been Memed!

  1. {{sigh}} You are right. I truly wanted the definition of meme. Now that I’ve read it, three times, I do not understand how it relates to this (as Kim best says it) electronic chain letter (paraphrased, of course).

    QofB tried to read the wiki on it, and before she got to the second screen, it all began to read blahdeblahdeblahblahblah. Over and over and over. Until I give up. I just don’t f’g get it.

    And will probably never be meme’d, since I don’t blog (on my own space). I just set forth on other’s space. Which, now that I think about it, still makes me a social leech, doesn’t it Rosa? 😀

    Like

  2. Hey there R,

    Tagged, eh? Well, Kitty over at cinemagypsy.com (The Show Must Go On) tagged me this week, too, but with “7 things…”, so I’ll finally respond to a meme tagging. I will, however, do what Kitty did with her two tags in the same week, and combine the two. I hope you don’t mind – huh, what am I thinking? Of course, you won’t mind – you’re a very forgiving individual. I’m out of town again, until tomorrow night, and I go back to work on Monday, but I WILL respond (just not sure when).

    Do well this coming week, no matter how the country changes.

    L.

    Like

Leave a Reply

