Home

It has been almost two weeks since I have blogged and so much has happened, it’s crazy.  Matt moved in, the house has had a total makeover and major clean-out/organization, the lawn got mowed (yes, Matt did it, not me), and then all of the other normal day-to-day stuff that happens. 

Last weekend, Matt moved in, thanks to the help of my Dad, Mom, and DHut.  I had to work all weekend, but between the three of them, they moved all of the furniture and did quite a bit of re-organizing of furniture and everything else here at the house.  Mom came over today and said that it doesn’t even look like the same house.  I totally agree and couldn’t be happier with the way things turned out. 

Matt is very organized and neat, and I am his Queen of Clutter.  I have really needed the motivation for a long time to get my house in order, and he definitely provided that.  Even while Mom and DHut were moving Matt in, they were throwing stuff away.  My entire garbage dumpster was totally full, plus five bags of stuff by the time I came home from work on Sunday night. 

After that, I have gone through every single drawer in every piece of furniture and thrown most of it away.  I went through my closets and am donating five trash-bags full of gently used clothing to a deserving charity (haven’t decided which one yet).  All through the house, we have removed knick-knacks, old magazines, books, clothing, and miscellaneous junk.  The result is a very un-cluttered, yet cozy home. 

Oh, and it’s clean.  Matt has dusted, I have removed junk, swept and mopped all of the floors, cleared off all of the flat surfaces.  It really looks amazing.  I know it wouldn’t be possible without the motivation from Matt and the help of my parents.  Thank you!

In other news, the work at the home improvement store will be coming to an end.  They are not going to be able to give me full-time hours over the winter, and are saying that I may be lucky to get 16 a week.  So, it’s off on the job-hunt again.  I’d really like to get something where I work the same shift that Matt does.  Other than that, and it not being too stressful, I’m not particular. 

This was a pretty informative blog, just because so much has happened.  Like I blogged before, I’m still trying to get into a rut, and blogging is at the top of my list of things to do.  Now that Matt is getting settled in, I plan on getting back to doing it regularly.  I have to, for the sake of my mental health. 

Madness, Our House

4 thoughts on “Home

  1. It’s good to have you back. It is funny how you get used to reading about people’s lives and start to look forward to their updates. This time of year is hard for me too but hang in there and keep posting. I am enjoying getting to know you all over again.

    Like

  2. Yeah, QofB says search for the rut. Hello!!???! It is the time of year where one settles down, whether one wants to or not. And regardless of what comes to ya, it’s hibernation time… folks tend to cozy up to the fire and homefront this time of year. RIGHT UNTIL the CABIN FEVER of February sets in.

    So QueenOfDaNile says keep moving forward, but don’t forget to enjoy the moment. You have to do both, for your mental health. 😀 Right.after.you.find.the.rut.

    Now I would say something else about the deer and rutting season, but that is perhaps best left to the shop. 😀

    YES.WE.CAN!!! Believe it. Be the winter. Be the relationship. Just be there…..XOXO

    PS How ’bout those Bears?

    Like

Leave a Reply

