This and That

I stayed home from work today, because I couldn’t breathe and was very dizzy.  QoB took me to the doctor and they gave me more steroids.  Yay.

On another note, I don’t think it is depression that is doing me in, I think it is the last six weeks that I have been sick and been unable partake in my normal routine and busyness on the weekends that has me down.  Who wouldn’t be a little depressed after six weeks of working sometimes, not other times, and laying around most days?

I went back over to QoB’s yesterday night after I blogged.  A couple of my parents’ friends stopped by that we hadn’t seen in awhile and it was nice to chat.  I felt almost normal.  I realized that what I am lacking here is normal human interaction.  Not talking to mentally ill inmates, not talking to my even crazier co-workers…normal human interaction.  I am starved for it.

Something I also realized is that I am a bit lonely for a male companion.  Not lonely enough that I am going to do something about it, just noticing that it would be nice to have someone.  I am not getting ready to jump in a relationship, but the thought of one does not repulse me at this moment.

Not having much energy at the moment, so I’ll have to keep this short.  Bottom line is that I still feel like hell physically but have found that I don’t have to stay that way.  I just need to get well!

Mouthwash, Kate Nash

Leave a Reply

