Reverb Day 18

Today’s Reverb13 prompt is as follows:  reverb13 - 400px

I am often surprised where I find peace, it is usually in the midst of chaos.  In the midst of living, did you find moments to breathe? Were there moments that held you in the embrace of peace and quiet and pure contentment?  Did these moments catch you by surprise or did you create the space for peace to find you?

Ahhh peace, you are so fleeting, yet so very welcome.  I’d say that, in life, I find a lot of moments to breathe.  I, in fact, do quite a bit of deep breathing (literally), just walking through life, sitting in life, talking in life.  Those deep breaths bring me a sense of calm, but they also send off a signal to me in my head that, really, really, REALLY, Rose, it is going to be just fine.  Sometimes I believe it and I can get a little peace.  The rest of it is just unnecessary worry (for the most part).

Moments of pure contentment.  Well, yes.  Kind of.  I can think of many a time, spending time with DSB and thinking, “This could be it and I would be good with that.”  This could be all there is, and I would be happy.  It doesn’t happen every day, but I think it probably happens to me more than most people, or at least the people I know.  And I think it happens more to me because I look for it and seek it out.  I want those moments where I feel safe and loved and cared for.  Mostly, I like to feel safe.  Few people can give me that feeling.  I think that might be how it is for most people.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Reverb Day 18

  1. I think if you broke down all my emotions, in the center you’d find safety. I don’t know if that’s how it is for most people but it is how it is for me.

    Like

  2. I was at a Christmas concert last night and Steve Bell who was accompanied by the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra sang a song he wrote in Israel. He first spoke about peace, which he felt meant mostly the absence of conflict to us. But in Israel and Palestine where most greet each other with shalom, it means peace always, even in conflict. When he returned to Canada, to again be greeted with just hi or hello seemed lame. But he did some research and found that hi is a contraction of hello and hello is a contraction of a term once used: Whole be thou. What a lovely greeting, don’t you think? It encompasses peace and more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

