Tumblr: My New Addiction

So, of course Sheena had to go and tell me that the best place to find pictures was on Tumblr.  I’ve been over Facebook for about a year and was looking for something new (because I don’t have enough Internet things to do, I guess, nevertheless all the real life things that need attending to).  At any rate, I checked it out a little last night and looking through today, there are some really amazing things on it.

I wasn’t going to post tonight.  I watched an episode of “The Good Wife” and it’s now 9:00pm, my usual gettin’-in-bed-time.  But, I committed to posting every day, so that’s what I’ll do.  Tumblr’s gonna give me a little help, though, because I’m not feeling too chatty.

A few days ago, I wrote about an old college friend.  The only friend from school I have ever stayed in touch with, and how it had managed to escape her that she knows nothing of my bipolarity over the past two years, and how I am now on SSDI and working part-time at a bait shop.  She finally did return the email, and she said nice things.  But it stops there.  We have nothing in common, and I think all we used to have in common was psychology classes and a love of sushi and vodka tonics.  That’s ok.  I’m going to let it go.

 

 

Ok, so these people obviously aren’t fishing in Kansas.  I think they’re actually in the Phillipines.  But ya know, it doesn’t matter.  Because fishing is fishing is fishing is fishing.  Things are starting to heat up down at the bait store, crappie will be running within a couple weeks.  DSB and his buddy are headed out bright and early tomorrow morning, and will hopefully bring me home some dinner.  I’m not much to fish, but I do like to sit in a chair in the sun and look out over the water.

And that’s about all I want to say about my day today.  Every day just keeps getting better and better, as long as I stay positive.  There were some serious things going on today that could have pushed me over the edge (hello ants, in the kitchen, for the millionth time) but I just keep trudging on.  I have two more days of work and then off for two.  Other than getting to see DSB, I’d rather be at work than at home doing chores and taking care of business.  That might be a little sad, but that’s the way it is.  For now.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Tumblr: My New Addiction

    • Yes, I’m thinking positivity has to be the way to go, because the alternative is just depressing. I find I have to keep constantly reminding myself to be positive, though. I am hoping one day it will just be ingrained. 😀

      Like

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling more content, I was a little worried about you for a bit. I know how horrible anxiety can be and how it can eat up your life. So glad to see you and your posts. Jenni x

    Like

    • Yes, more content is right. Thanks for noticing! 🙂 There’s still anxiety and stress, but it’s almost all related to DSB being in the hospital. And I am really liking posting every day. You are a post-every-day’er, usually in multiples…I don’t know how you do that….guess I am lacking in creative energy!

      Like

      • My brain is a little of ‘too’ busy side of things and so I have to be careful not to go overboard at times. Usually when it get’s like that I read it into submission but the last couple of days were a bit to stressful to just sit down with a book – even for me. Don’t worry about not having multiple posts – just shows you’re normal!! Well take care.

        Like

Leave a Reply

