A Few Tidbits and The About Page

I’m gonna pull a well-known blogger trick, when not feeling like you can coherently put information into paragraphs, and do a list post.  I apologize in advance if you are not a fan.

1) Today was Day Two back at work and things are going great.  When I went in on Tuesday, I was quite dismayed that the front end of the store looked like a tornado  had gone through it.  This is what happens when there is no one there to do the admin/clerical side of the job.

I didn’t get a lot accomplished on Tuesday, but after today, with the exception of some filing, everything is straightened up, put in it’s place and the other employees were even voicing their appreciation.  It’s nice to be loved.  🙂

2) Green Embers totally revamped his “About” page today.  I was both jealous and inspired and encouraged, so I added a “100 Things About Me” page, almost on a dare.  It is nowhere near as pretty as his is, but I think you’ll find it entertaining.

3) I am starting to get back into a schedule and it is soooo nice to feel like things are somewhat predictable again.  I can feel my mental health evening out, the sadness somewhat leaving, the loneliness fading.  That’s after two days.

4) I’ll admit, today was a really good day.  Besides work, I had a nice chat with someone I care a lot about and was able to talk about some things that I don’t often have the ability to.  I just felt like we really connected and it was a good feeling.

So go check out those “About” pages…they’re a little on the long side, so I’m going to keep it short here.

Those are my tidbits…anything cool happen to you today?

16 thoughts on “A Few Tidbits and The About Page

  1. Y’all and your new themes and updated pages… I am going to have to revisit mine again, aren’t I? LOL

    seriously though, good job on this and the list for the week so far 🙂

    Like

  2. Nothing cool happened to me today, but I started my new job this week. I wore heels every day this week, which is an achievement for me!
    I’ve been off the blogger radar for the week so am just catching up with yours now – sorry! 😦

    Like

    • No worries, Charlotte. Look a me, replying to your comment almost a week later! That is a huge achievement! I’m not sure I could do one hour. You rock it, girl!

      Like

Leave a Reply

